EVIDENCE OF ENTERING PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITIONS

When entering photography competitions, I decided to opt for Photocrowd – https://www.photocrowd.com. This is because it is a trustworthy and well-known organisation. They also give you an option of either free competitions or paid. This is very useful because it gives you choice and also caters for lots of different audiences. One more reason to why I decided to use Photocrowd is because they have a large variety of competitions available. I still do not know entirely what photography I am most interested in, so have a lots of different images that connect to lots of different competitions so this is also very useful to me.

I decided to enter two competitions. One was ‘landscapes’, using one of my images from the symposium for BAPH205. The other was a competition called ‘black and white patterns and shapes’ where I used one of my final images from BAPH204.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 14.40.41Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 15.02.23I now need to wait to hear my results for the competitions.

Leave a comment